Stott honored by the Alumni of Erikson Institute

[img_caption src=”×160.jpg” align=”right” alt=”President Samuel J. Meisels, Professor Fran Stott, and Professor Barbara T. Bowman standing with arms around each other, smiling”]In December, the Alumni of Erikson Institute honored Professor Fran Stott at its annual meeting and dinner.

More than 100 alumni and friends were on hand to celebrate Stott’s commitment to Erikson, its students, and its alumni, and to the early childhood field.

See the event photos on Facebook »

Watch the event video:

Six speakers shared favorite stories, lessons, and “Franisms”:

  • Samuel J. Meisels, President, Erikson Institute
  • Barbara T. Bowman, Irving B. Harris Professor of Child Development, Erikson Institute
  • Joan McLane, M.Ed. ’69, Professor, Erikson Institute (retired)
  • Deborah Rogers-Jaye, M.S. ’04
  • Josh Abrahams, M.S. ’11, M.S.W. (Loyola) ’12
  • Barbara Abel, Ph.D. ’99

Jeanna Capito, M.S. ’01, president of the Alumni of Erikson Institute, served as the event host.