Skip to Main Content

Covid-19 Campus Updates: Current Status & Our Response

Erikson Daytime Building

Erikson Institute Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees represents a cross section of Chicago’s civic, corporate, professional, and philanthropic communities.

The board’s constant stewardship and fundraising support enables us to maintain our reputation as a premier institution of higher education and an organization that works to ensure that all children have equitable opportunities to realize their potential.

Erikson Trustees help steer the organization towards a sustainable future. The Trustees in concert with the Executive Leadership Team adopt legal governance and financial management policies, as well as ensure Erikson has adequate resources to advance its mission.

Executive Officers

Elenne Song, Chair
Corporate Attorney

Eric Adelstein, Vice Chair & Secretary
Partner, AL Media

Lewis S. Ingall, Treasurer
Senior Managing Director, Heitman

Life Trustees

Virginia Bobins

Michelle Collins

Toby Herr

Bruce Huey

Scott Steffens

Patty Walsh

Bernice Weissbourd

Susan Wislow

Sheri B. Zuckerman

Members of the Board


  • Adduci, Catherine M.
    President of the Board, Village of River Forest
  • Bellick, Sheryl
    Private Educational Consultant
  • Bowman, Barbara T.
    Professor, Erikson Institute
  • Cerda III,  José
    Vice President of External Affairs, IFF
  • Chesley, Richard A.
    DLA Piper, Global Co-Chair Restructuring and Co-Office Managing Partner
  • Gettridge, Frank
    President and CEO, National Public Education Support Fund
  • Goldman, Ikram
    President, ikram
  • Goldstick Meagher, Diane
    President, Diane Meagher Events, Inc.
  • Gracias, Sabrina
    Director of Investor Relations, Valor Equity Partners
  • Hemphill Netzky, Ashley
    Civic Leader
  • Laser, Lori
    Community Builder and Social Justice Advocate
  • Lederer, Mitchell J.
    Partner, Brand Capital, L.L.C.
  • Mack, Kyle, MD
    Attending Physician, Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
  • McCaskey, Judith K.
    Civic Leader
  • Middleton, Charles R.
    Higher Education Professional
  • Neisser, Kate
    Civic Leader
  • Perez Sterling, Sandra
    Civic Leader
  • Poulos, Marjorie S.
    Director of Internal Audit, Paylocity Corporation
  • Richland Pick, Kathy
    Owner, Kathy Richland Photography
  • Sacks, Cari B.
    Civic Leader
  • Segal, Joy
    Civic Leader
  • Sorenson, Jenni
    Community Resource Director, Lincoln Park Preschool & Kindergarten
  • Spencer, Deana
    Director of Early Learning and Policy, Holy Family Ministries
  • Star, Sara Crown
    Director, Crown Family Philanthropies
  • Stone, Susan
    General Counsel, Marsh, Guy Carpenter
  • Tyree, Eve M.
    Civic Leader
  • Wasieleski, Diane
    Audit-Senior Manager, Grant Thornton