Early Childhood Leadership Academy Advisory Board

Jennifer Alexander
Director of Early Learning Programs, Metropolitan Family Services

Angela Brito
Principal, James G. Blaine Elementary School

Missy Carpenter
Director of Volunteer Engagement, Chicago Cares

FaKelia “Kelia” Guyton
Program Director, DuPage Early Childhood Collaboration

Kate Haffner
Director, Content & Alumni Teacher Support, Teach For America

Roselyn Harris
Bureau of Child Care and Development Program Manager for the Policy and Customer Service Unit, Illinois Department of Human Services-Office of Early Childhood

Angela Hubbard
Program Officer for Projects and Partnerships, Association for Library Service to Children

Carisa Hurley
Director of Programs, One Hope United

Safiyah Jackson

Dawnielle Jeffrey
Director of Programs, Children’s Home + Aid

Carol Kelley
Superintendent, Oak Park Elementary School District 97

Andy Krugly
Vice President of Education and Program Operations, Chicago Commons

Edna Navarro-Vidaurre
Manager of Family Engagement, Chicago Public Schools

Toni Porter
Director of Professional Development, Gateways to Opportunity

Karen Ross-Williams
Director of Early Childhood and Youth Development, Christopher House

Bob Spatz
School Board, Member Oak Park School District 97

Tracey Young
Vice President, Programs Carole Robertson Center for Learning

Jay Young
Political Director, Common Cause Illinois